		INDEPENDENCE BASEBALL TEAMS	
YEAR	TEAM	LEAGUE	NOTES
1895	Independence		
1896	Independence	Kansas State League	Finished First in League
1906	Independence Coyotes	Kansas State League	Finished First in League
1907	Independence Champs	Oklahoma-Arkansas-Kansas League	
1908	Independence Jewelers	Oklahoma-Kansas League	
1911	Independence Packers	Western Association	In the Independence Kansas Reporter, the team is called the "Cement Workers" (5/29/1911, 6/18/1911, etc.), not the Packers. Last game played 6/23/1911. First game on 7/2/1911.
			Coffeyville, Independence,
1911	Independence	O-K Sunday League	Caney, Bartlesville.
1913	Independence Eagles	Trolley	Sometime before 9/18/1913
1913	Independence Invincibles	Trolley	Sometime after 8/19/1913
1913	Independence Red Jackets	Colored	
1914	Independence	O.K. League	Started 6/5/1914, ended 7/11/1914. Bartlesville, Dewey, Coffeyville, Independence.
1914	Independence	Trolley League	Started 5/3/1914, ended 6/5/1914, than started again 7/11/1914.
			Team called the "Invincibles" on 7/18/1914.
1914	Independence Red Sox	Colored	
1915	Independence		
1916	Independence		Signals and Regulars both mentioned. Played Sedan, Caney, Pawhuska, etc.
1921	Independence Producers	Southwestern League	Finished First in League
1922	Independence Producers	Southwestern League	
1923	Independence Producers	Southwestern League	
1924	Independence Producers	Southwestern League	
1925	Independence Producers	Western League	
1926	I.O.O.F.		
1928	Independence Producers	Western League	
1929	Independence Producers	Western League	
1930	Independence Producers	Western League	Finished First in League
1931	Independence Producers	Western League	
1932	Independence Producers	Western League	
1937	Independence	Ban Johnson	SEK Champions
1938	Independence	Ban Johnson	SEK Champions
1939	Independence	Ban Johnson	SEK Champions
1940	Independence	Ban Johnson	
1941	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1944	IAAF		Independence Army Air Field (IAAF)
1946	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1946	IndeKans	Semi-Pro	
1946	Independence Redbirds	Colored American Legion	
1947	Independence Yankees	Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League	

1948	Independence Yankees	Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League	Won Playoffs
1948	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1949	Independence Yankees	Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League	Finished First in League, Won Playoffs
1950	Independence Yankees	Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League	
1952	Independence Browns	Kansas-Oklahoma-Missouri League	
1953	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1954	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1955	Independence Indians	Ban Johnson	
1957	Independence Clowns		
	Bold print are Miner		

Bold print are Minor League Baseball teams